Section Access

What is this?

Using the "Allow Permissions" setting, you can control who can access a section and what actions they can perform. Access can be configured when creating a section or during its editing.

Clicking the "Permission to access section" button opens a window displaying users or teams with assigned access levels.

Here, you can add new users or teams, assign them permissions, or remove them from the list.

Note: When a participant is removed from the list, their access to the section is automatically revoked.

Access levels work as follows:

  • View — allows only viewing the section;

  • Edit — allows editing the section;

  • Full Access — grants the ability to edit and delete the section.

If a user does not have assigned access and access restrictions are enabled for the section, they cannot see it at all. If access restrictions are disabled, all users can view the section in View Mode.

Additional resources:

Creating a Section

Section Visibility

Section Properties

Working with Content

Working in the Editor